Lately

Here’s what’s been happening these days:

The bump has grown.  We’re at the 33 week mark and the baby is apparently the size of a pineapple.  How delightful is that?  Also, how frightening to think of a baby with a pineapple stem on its head…anyway…

20130819-165937.jpg

Also evidenced in this photo is the fact that I’m really into bandanas these days.  I have to resist the urge to wear some form of head scarf every single day.  Or should I stop resisting and just do it?  I don’t know how fashion rules work.

The baby is coming in approx. 2 months, if my due date is to be believed and the amount of ridiculousness that accompanies that truth is, well, ridiculous.

I’m trying to not to obsess/freak out about the fact that there’s a major life change headed our way, and just live life.  So, I’ve been keeping busy and reading a lot and just trying to think things through.  I have never been so nervous for anything in my life as I am awaiting this baby’s arrival.  I guess because there is so much unknown to accompany first children, but it’s happening. I don’t know that there’s any way to be ready.

Leave a Reply

