progress

progress

Well, the 24th week of impending parenthood is upon us (although, technically this photo is from last week).

Everything with the baby is going well, healthy and growing right on track.  We had the “big” ultrasound a few weeks ago, and managed to stay strong and not find out the gender.  See, I can have willpower when I want to.  I guess I’ll have to work on the whole “wanting to” more…

This pregnancy has been the weirdest thing of my life.  By far, it’s been the scariest, most exciting, unexpected thing that I’ve experienced so far and I hear it only gets weirder from here.  But we’re getting there.  Getting ready to have a baby seems simultaneously awesome and overwhelming, but it’s happening!  We still have a lot of big things to do, but we’ll make it eventually, right?

 

Leave a Reply

