and then there were three…

beeb announce(originally written February 9, 2013)

To be honest, I can’t believe I’m even at the point in my life where I’m writing this, but here it is.  As these things tend to, this Colorado love affair is becoming a family affair! We’re thrilled now that we’ve gotten over the initial shock (is that okay to admit?) to announce that we’re expecting our first little one. I alternate between feeling giddy with excitement and feeling completely overwhelmed by the unknown-ness of it all. I haven’t spent very much time around newborns, but I know enough to know that there is major responsibility involved in fostering new life, and that’s scary!

Also, I like sleeping, so…

But overall, we have a lot of joy. If new life isn’t worth losing a little sleep over, then I really don’t know what is. And I’m certainly excited for our small family to grow and hopefully thrive, and I just really can’t believe it. So, here we go! Your prayers are welcomed and certainly needed!

Leave a Reply

